Comparison › Seattle, WA

Seattle Hotel Day Passes: Pool at $30, Spa Circuit at $90, Which Fits Your Day

$30-$90Prices verified September 2026
Flat illustration of a Pacific Northwest hotel pool and spa with teal water and amber-toned lounge chairs against a slate sky
At a glance
VenuePriceVerdictBest for
Seattle Marriott Waterfront$30-$45 adult / $25-$30 childWorth ItCruise port gap days and families wanting a waterfront setting
Embassy Suites Pioneer Square$39.50-$49.50 adult / $19.75-$24.75 childWorth ItFamilies and game-day visitors who want a full amenity set
Hyatt Regency Lake Washington$50 adult / $10-$25 childWorth It OnceCouples or families who can book a weekday and skip the parking bill
Soak & Sage$90 adultWorth ItAdults who want a thermal circuit and contrast therapy, not a lap pool
Hotel 1000 (The Unbound Collection by Hyatt)$175-$185 adultDependsSpa treatment seekers or groups booking the Topgolf Swing Suite
W SeattleNo verified priceSkip ItNot currently bookable via ResortPass on sampled dates
30-second verdict

Seattle hotel day passes are worth it when the venue matches your plan. The Marriott Waterfront at $30 to $45 per adult is the best-value pool pass in the city. It is especially strong for cruise port gap days. Soak & Sage at $90 is the clear pick for adults who want a full thermal circuit. The Hyatt Regency Lake Washington earns a worth-it-once verdict for its setting, but weekend availability is extremely limited. Skip the W Seattle for now. Across all sampled September dates, its products showed as unavailable.

What Seattle hotel day passes actually exist

Seattle is not a resort-beach city, so the day pass market here skews toward indoor pools, thermal spas, and fitness amenities rather than waterslides and lazy rivers. Four properties currently sell bookable day passes through ResortPass. Two more are listed but have availability or format issues that change the math significantly.

The common buyer question in this market is not “Is there a day pass?” but “Will the hotel actually let me in?” The answer for these properties is yes. Each one confirms your booking at the front desk and issues access the same way it would for an overnight guest. The check-in process is not awkward. You show a confirmation and a photo ID and you are in.

A second common concern is vibe. The Seattle day pass market splits into two clear camps: family-friendly indoor pools with hot tubs and fitness centers, and adult-oriented thermal wellness circuits. The former suits families and cruise passengers filling a gap day. The latter suits couples or solo visitors who want contrast therapy and a slower pace. Knowing which camp you are in before you book saves money and avoids a mismatch.

Here is the quick match by use case before the full breakdowns:

  • Pool plus kid-friendly waterfront setting: Seattle Marriott Waterfront
  • Indoor pool with downtown location: Embassy Suites Pioneer Square
  • Lakeside spa and pool experience: Hyatt Regency Lake Washington (weekday only in practice)
  • Adult thermal circuit and contrast therapy: Soak & Sage
  • Spa treatment without a pool: Hotel 1000 (The Unbound Collection by Hyatt)
  • Currently unavailable: W Seattle

All prices below are pre-fee base prices from the ResortPass booking API (verified September 2026). ResortPass adds a service fee at checkout that these figures do not include. Read how ResortPass works if you want a screen-by-screen explanation of the booking flow before you commit.


Seattle Marriott Waterfront day pass: what it costs

The Seattle Marriott Waterfront prices its day pass by the specific day of the week, not a single weekday/weekend split. We queried the ResortPass shop-api directly, using hotel id 2179, across 21 dates in September 2026. Four price tiers emerged. The adult price is $30 Monday through Thursday, confirmed at $30 on Thursday, September 10 and Monday, September 14. It rises to $35 on Fridays, confirmed at $35 on Friday, September 18. It reaches $45 on Saturdays and Sundays, confirmed at $45 on Sunday, September 20 and Saturday, September 26. Child pricing tracks the same split: $25 Monday through Thursday and on Sundays, $30 on Fridays and Saturdays. Saturday inventory was the least reliable of the seven. Two of the three sampled Saturdays showed the day pass as unavailable, so a Saturday visit needs an availability check, not just a price check. The hotel sits directly on Elliott Bay, just steps from cruise terminal Pier 66, with Pier 91 a short ride away.

The day pass includes the heated indoor and outdoor connecting pool and the on-site fitness center (Marriott’s official amenities page and the ResortPass listing, verified September 2026). Club lounge access is not part of the day pass. Confirm any lounge inclusions at booking. Hot tub access is not listed on ResortPass or Marriott’s official site either. The Elliott Bay and mountain views are genuine. Food and drinks at the on-site restaurant are extra, and the valet parking fee is $60 per day (Marriott’s official site, verified September 2026). There is no self-park option at the property. If you are driving, transit or rideshare cuts the real cost meaningfully.

Seattle Marriott Waterfront Day Pass: Real Cost

Scenario: 2 adults on a Saturday, the $45 tier. Monday-Thursday runs $30 per adult; Friday runs $35.
What they advertise
Adult day pass, per person (Saturday)
ResortPass shop-api, live-queried; confirmed $45 on Saturday, September 26, 2026
$45
What nobody tells you
ResortPass service fee (12%)
12% on every booking we checked
$10.80 on this scenario
Sales tax (10.25%)
Applied to base plus service fee; rate published per product by the ResortPass shop-api
$10.33 on this scenario
Valet parking
Only parking option at the property
$60
True cost, 2 adults, Saturday, before parking$111.13
Optional upgrades
Day Room upgrade
Listed on ResortPass but unavailable on all sampled September dates
$160
Two adults, Monday-Thursday
$60 base
Two $30 passes before fee, tax, and parking
Two adults, Saturday
$111.13 all-in
Two $45 passes + 12% service fee + 10.25% tax; before parking
One weeknight roomRate varies by date
Compare on Marriott's site before deciding; a single room often approaches the family day pass total plus parking
Take the day passif you are on foot or arriving by rideshare and only need a half-day by the water.
Book the roomif you want the balcony view overnight and the parking math already favors a full stay.
AmenityStatusNotes
Indoor and outdoor poolConnecting indoor-outdoor design
Fitness center24-hour gym on property
Pool lounge accessLounge chairs and deck
Club loungeNot part of the day pass; the hotel's M Club Lounge requires elite status or a separate daily fee
Hot tubNot listed on ResortPass or Marriott's official amenities page; confirm at booking
TowelsConfirm at check-in; not explicitly listed in day pass description
Food and drinksMenu pricingOn-site dining available but not included
Parking$60 valetOnly option at the property; Marriott's official site, verified September 2026
Room accessDay Room listed but unavailable on all sampled September dates
Indoor and outdoor pool
Connecting indoor-outdoor design
Fitness center
24-hour gym on property
Pool lounge access
Lounge chairs and deck
Club lounge
Not part of the day pass; the hotel's M Club Lounge requires elite status or a separate daily fee
Hot tub
Not listed on ResortPass or Marriott's official amenities page; confirm at booking
Towels
Confirm at check-in; not explicitly listed in day pass description
Food and drinksMenu pricing
On-site dining available but not included
Parking$60 valet
Only option at the property; Marriott's official site, verified September 2026
Room access
Day Room listed but unavailable on all sampled September dates

Embassy Suites Pioneer Square day pass: what it costs

The Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown Pioneer Square sells day passes at $39.50 per adult on weekdays and $49.50 on weekends (ResortPass, verified September 2026). Children pay $19.75 on weekdays and $24.75 on weekends. This was the only venue in the comparison with consistent availability across every sampled date, including weekends.

The pass covers an indoor heated pool, a hot tub, a fitness center, and an outdoor sun deck with downtown Seattle views. Both the ResortPass listing and Hilton’s official site confirm this, verified September 2026. The indoor pool area has large windows overlooking downtown Seattle. The hotel’s 13 Coins restaurant and Zephyr Bar are available for food and drinks at extra cost (Hilton’s official site, verified September 2026). Parking here is self-park only, at $65.01 per day; Hilton’s official listing for this property states no valet service is offered. The hotel is steps from Lumen Field, so expect a busier atmosphere on game days.

Embassy Suites Pioneer Square Day Pass: Real Cost

Weekend adult pricing at $49.50 per pass. Weekday adult rate is $39.50.
What they advertise
Adult day pass (weekend)
ResortPass base price, verified September 2026
$49.50
Child day pass (weekend)
ResortPass base price, verified September 2026
$24.75
What nobody tells you
ResortPass service fee
Percentage added at checkout; exact amount shown before you pay
Percentage at checkout
Self-parking
On-site; no valet offered at this property (Hilton's official site, verified September 2026)
$65.01
Food and drinks
13 Coins restaurant and Zephyr Bar on site; not included in pass
Menu pricing
True cost for two adults driving$164+ before meals
On-site extras
13 Coins restaurant
Full-service dining on site
Menu pricing
Zephyr Bar craft cocktails
Poolside bar access
Menu pricing
Two adults, weekday
$79 base
Two $39.50 passes before service fee and parking
Two adults + two children, weekend
$148.50 base
Two $49.50 adult + two $24.75 child passes before service fee and parking
One weeknight roomRate varies by date
Check the Embassy Suites site directly; rooms include free cooked breakfast, which the day pass does not
Take the day passfor a family pool day or a game-day warm-up when you do not need the room.
Book the roomif the included breakfast and evening reception shift the math, especially for families staying multiple nights.
AmenityStatusNotes
Indoor heated poolLarge windows overlooking the city; lap pool style
Hot tubConfirmed on property
Fitness centerHealth club with strength and cardio equipment
Outdoor sun deckDowntown Seattle views
Lounge chairsCushioned loungers around the pool
Food and drinksMenu pricing13 Coins restaurant and Zephyr Bar available
Parking$65.01 self-parkOn-site self-parking; no valet offered at this property (Hilton's official site, verified September 2026)
Locker roomAvailable on property; confirm locker access for day pass holders at check-in
Indoor heated pool
Large windows overlooking the city; lap pool style
Hot tub
Confirmed on property
Fitness center
Health club with strength and cardio equipment
Outdoor sun deck
Downtown Seattle views
Lounge chairs
Cushioned loungers around the pool
Food and drinksMenu pricing
13 Coins restaurant and Zephyr Bar available
Parking$65.01 self-park
On-site self-parking; no valet offered at this property (Hilton's official site, verified September 2026)
Locker room
Available on property; confirm locker access for day pass holders at check-in

Hyatt Regency Lake Washington day pass: what it costs

The Hyatt Regency Lake Washington in Renton sells day passes at $50 per adult year-round. Child pricing is $10 on weekdays and $25 on weekends (ResortPass, verified September 2026). The flat adult price is notable. It does not change with the day of week.

The catch is availability. Across six sampled September dates, the pool day pass was bookable only on one: Thursday, September 10. Every other date showed as unavailable. If you want this property, you are booking a weekday. The property’s own FAQ confirms that pool day passes are available for purchase for local visitors and guests not staying overnight (Hyatt’s official FAQ, verified September 2026).

The pass covers the heated indoor pool, an oversized hot tub, steam rooms, and indoor lounge seating (ResortPass listing, verified September 2026). Indoor cabana-style seating is also available; confirm the reservation policy and any fee at booking. The hotel’s market sells snacks and drinks. Parking is the sticking point. Overnight hotel guests receive complimentary self-parking in the adjacent Southport garage, but day visitors pay the garage’s posted hourly rate (Hyatt’s official site, verified September 2026). Valet is also available; check Hyatt’s official parking page for current rates before you drive.

The property is in Renton, approximately 30 minutes south of downtown Seattle. That is a meaningful logistics consideration if you are staying in the city.

Hyatt Regency Lake Washington Day Pass: Real Cost

Adult price is $50 on both weekdays and weekends. Child prices are $10 weekday / $25 weekend.
What they advertise
Adult day pass
Flat rate, ResortPass base price, verified September 2026
$50
Child day pass (weekday)
ResortPass base price, verified September 2026
$10
What nobody tells you
ResortPass service fee
Percentage added at checkout; exact amount shown before you pay
Percentage at checkout
Day visitor parking
Southport garage, adjacent to the hotel; posted hourly rate for non-overnight visitors (Hyatt's official site, verified September 2026)
Fee varies
Food and drinks
Market and Water's Table restaurant on site; not included in pass
Menu pricing
True cost noteParking adds meaningfully; confirm rate at the garage before visiting
Spa upgrade options
60-Minute Signature Massage + Spa Access
Available weekdays; ResortPass base price, verified September 2026
$200
Calm Waters Custom Facial + Spa Access
Available weekdays; ResortPass base price, verified September 2026
$210
Two adults, weekday
$100 base
Two $50 passes before service fee and parking
Two adults + two children, weekday
$120 base
Two $50 adult + two $10 child passes before service fee and parking
One weeknight roomRate varies by date
Overnight guests get complimentary self-parking, which changes the math for families driving from Seattle
Take the day passon a weekday if you can get availability and will take transit or rideshare from Seattle.
Book the roomif you want the lakefront experience for a full evening and the parking is already in the overnight rate.
AmenityStatusNotes
Heated indoor poolSaline pool (Hyatt's official property announcement, verified September 2026)
Oversized hot tubIn the spa and wellness area
Steam roomAccessible through locker rooms
Indoor lounge seatingAll-day relaxation area
Indoor cabanasCabana-style seating is listed as an amenity; reservation policy and any fee are not specified, confirm at booking
On-site market snacksMarket pricing24-hour market on property
ParkingDay-visitor feePosted hourly rate at the adjacent Southport garage for non-overnight visitors
Fitness center24-hour gym on property; confirm access is included with day pass at check-in
Heated indoor pool
Saline pool (Hyatt's official property announcement, verified September 2026)
Oversized hot tub
In the spa and wellness area
Steam room
Accessible through locker rooms
Indoor lounge seating
All-day relaxation area
Indoor cabanas
Cabana-style seating is listed as an amenity; reservation policy and any fee are not specified, confirm at booking
On-site market snacksMarket pricing
24-hour market on property
ParkingDay-visitor fee
Posted hourly rate at the adjacent Southport garage for non-overnight visitors
Fitness center
24-hour gym on property; confirm access is included with day pass at check-in

Soak and Sage day pass: what it costs

Soak & Sage is not a hotel. It is a standalone social wellness spa at 1135 Lake Washington Boulevard North in Renton, confirmed on the venue’s official site. It is listed under Seattle on ResortPass because it draws from the same regional market. The spa pass is $90 per adult with no child pricing (ResortPass, verified September 2026). It was available on every sampled date including all weekends.

The pass covers a full thermal circuit: a hot soaking pool, a cedar sauna, a steam room, a cold plunge, and a temazcal sweat lodge. Both the ResortPass listing and the venue’s official site confirm this, verified September 2026. Confirm the exact construction and any additional rooms, such as a snow room, at booking. The experience is the hot-cold contrast cycle. You cycle through heat and cold repeatedly. There is no lap pool. If you want a place to swim laps or bring children, this is not it.

Spa treatment add-ons are available: a 60-minute custom massage is $270 and a 60-minute custom facial is also $270 (ResortPass, verified September 2026). A body wrap and scrub treatment is $300. These are on top of the spa pass price.

Soak & Sage Spa Pass: Real Cost

Adult spa pass at $90. No child pricing. Adults-only experience.
What they advertise
Adult spa pass
ResortPass base price, verified September 2026
$90
What nobody tells you
ResortPass service fee
Percentage added at checkout; exact amount shown before you pay
Percentage at checkout
Parking
Property is in Renton; check local parking near 1135 Lake Washington Blvd N
Varies by lot
True cost for two adults$180+ base before service fee
Treatment add-ons
60-Minute Custom Massage + Spa Pass
ResortPass base price, verified September 2026
$270
60-Minute Custom Facial + Spa Pass
ResortPass base price, verified September 2026
$270
Body Wrap and Scrub + Spa Pass
Champagne of the Sea treatment; ResortPass base price, verified September 2026
$300
Two adults, spa pass only
$180 base
Two $90 passes before service fee
Two adults, each with massage
$540 base
Two massage-plus-spa-pass packages before service fee
Comparison noteNot a hotel
Soak & Sage does not sell overnight stays. Compare to local hotel rooms only if you are deciding between a spa day and a hotel stay experience.
Book the spa passfor a couple's wellness day or a solo recovery session. Consistent weekend availability makes this the most reliable pick in the comparison.
Add a treatmentonly if the price per person still fits your day budget. Two massage-plus-spa packages at $540 base is a significant spend.
AmenityStatusNotes
Hot tub (104 degrees)Venue's official site, verified September 2026
Cold plunge (45 degrees)Part of the contrast cycle; venue's official site, verified September 2026
Cedar saunaFinnish cedar sauna; venue's official site, verified September 2026
Steam roomLarge steam room
Temazcal sweat lodgeConfirm exact construction at booking; unique to this venue in the Seattle market
Locker rooms and showersStandard at spa facilities; confirm at booking
Spa treatments$270-$300Add-on; bundles include the spa pass
Lap pool or swim lanesThis is a thermal spa, not a swimming facility
Hot tub (104 degrees)
Venue's official site, verified September 2026
Cold plunge (45 degrees)
Part of the contrast cycle; venue's official site, verified September 2026
Cedar sauna
Finnish cedar sauna; venue's official site, verified September 2026
Steam room
Large steam room
Temazcal sweat lodge
Confirm exact construction at booking; unique to this venue in the Seattle market
Locker rooms and showers
Standard at spa facilities; confirm at booking
Spa treatments$270-$300
Add-on; bundles include the spa pass
Lap pool or swim lanes
This is a thermal spa, not a swimming facility

Hotel 1000 day pass: what it costs

Hotel 1000 (The Unbound Collection by Hyatt) lists spa day passes on ResortPass, but the structure is different from the pool-and-spa venues above. No standalone pool or spa access pass was listed on ResortPass as of September 2026; every option there was a booked treatment or an experience. A 50-minute relaxation massage is $185 and a 50-minute calming facial is also $185. The Topgolf Swing Suite experience is $175 per person (ResortPass, verified September 2026). There is no child pricing. The VIP boardroom package was unavailable on all sampled dates.

If you want a spa treatment in downtown Seattle and do not need a pool, Hotel 1000 delivers. The Spa at Hotel 1000 offers massages, facials, and body treatments (Hyatt’s official site, verified September 2026). The property also offers the All Water Seafood & Oyster Bar restaurant for dining. If you want pool access or a thermal circuit, Soak & Sage at $90 is more transparent value. The base spa pass at Soak & Sage gives you the full circuit. At Hotel 1000, the $185 entry point covers a single treatment with no ongoing amenity access afterward.

The Topgolf Swing Suite is the unusual wildcard in this lineup. At $175 per person, it is a group activity package, not a pool day. If you are organizing a team outing or a birthday event that does not need a pool, it is worth knowing the option exists here.

AmenityStatusNotes
50-Minute Relaxation Massage$185Includes spa access; ResortPass, verified September 2026
50-Minute Calming Facial$185Includes spa access; ResortPass, verified September 2026
Topgolf Swing Suite$175Group activity package; ResortPass, verified September 2026
Pool accessNo standalone pool or spa circuit pass listed on ResortPass as of September 2026
Base spa access without treatmentYou must book a treatment to gain access
Child pricingAdults only across all listed products
50-Minute Relaxation Massage$185
Includes spa access; ResortPass, verified September 2026
50-Minute Calming Facial$185
Includes spa access; ResortPass, verified September 2026
Topgolf Swing Suite$175
Group activity package; ResortPass, verified September 2026
Pool access
No standalone pool or spa circuit pass listed on ResortPass as of September 2026
Base spa access without treatment
You must book a treatment to gain access
Child pricing
Adults only across all listed products

W Seattle day pass: availability

The W Seattle lists two products on ResortPass: a Day Room and a 30-minute Aescape massage plus fitness center access. Both products showed as unavailable on every sampled date across the full September window (ResortPass API, verified September 2026). Prices are listed on the platform for reference, but no dates resolved as bookable.

This does not mean the W Seattle never sells access. It means the ResortPass availability check for September 2026 returned no open slots. The Day Room product includes access to a private room for the day, fitness center use, complimentary red light therapy, and a $14 dining credit (ResortPass listing, verified September 2026). That is a different product format from a pool day pass. The W Seattle’s appeal is the fitness center and the private space, not a pool or thermal circuit.

Check the listing directly for current availability if this property matters to your plan. If September availability remains blocked, the Embassy Suites Pioneer Square delivers a comparable downtown location with a pool at a lower confirmed price.


The room math: when booking overnight wins

For two adults at the Marriott Waterfront, the base day pass total is $60 to $90 before the service fee. Add $60 for valet parking and you are at $120 to $150 before a single meal. That is a meaningful fraction of a weeknight room rate at the same property. If your plans include dinner at the hotel and you would benefit from a balcony with an Elliott Bay view, the room math can shift quickly.

For Soak & Sage, two adults paying $90 each is $180 in spa passes before the service fee. Add two massage treatments and the figure exceeds $540 for two people. At that level, a night at a well-rated Seattle boutique hotel with dinner is a direct comparison. The resort day pass vs. booking the room guide walks through the arithmetic step by step.

For the Hyatt Regency Lake Washington, the overnight room rate includes complimentary self-parking. That is a significant swing. A couple booking a weekday day pass at $100 base plus garage parking could find that a weeknight room eliminates the parking cost entirely and adds breakfast at Water’s Table. Run the comparison on the Hyatt website before deciding.

The day pass wins clearly in two scenarios. First, a cruise port gap day when you have four hours before boarding. Second, a local staycation when you want resort-quality amenities without the room commitment. For multi-person groups or anyone driving and planning a full day of dining, the room math often closes the gap faster than expected.


Check-in reality for Seattle day passes

All four bookable venues use the same check-in model: show your ResortPass confirmation and a photo ID at the front desk. The hotel or spa knows you are coming. You are treated as a day guest, not a walk-in. For a full explanation of how the booking flow works screen by screen, see how ResortPass works.

A few operational notes from venue research:

Hyatt Regency Lake Washington: Weekend slots sell out fast. The sampled dates showed only one available Thursday in September. Book weekday slots as early as possible. Parking for day visitors is a separate charge at the Southport Garage. Overnight guest parking is complimentary, which is a meaningful difference if you are comparing the day pass to a room.

Embassy Suites Pioneer Square: Lumen Field is steps away. If there is a Seahawks or Sounders match on the day you are visiting, expect a livelier crowd and a busier valet queue. The pool area has large windows overlooking the city, so the deck can get direct sun on clear days.

Seattle Marriott Waterfront: The property sits directly across from cruise terminal Pier 66, with Pier 91 a short ride away (Marriott’s official site, verified September 2026). If you are on a cruise departing from Pier 66, this is the closest hotel pool to the pier.

Soak & Sage: The bathhouse is co-ed every day, with gender-separated locker rooms and showers (the venue’s official site, verified September 2026). Swimsuit and shower shoes are required for the thermal area. BYOB and outside food are not permitted.


Best for
  • Cruise port gap days · The Marriott Waterfront is steps from cruise terminal Pier 66, with Pier 91 a short ride away. A $30 Monday-Thursday pass covers the gap between port arrival and boarding.
  • Couples wellness day · Soak & Sage delivers the most complete thermal experience in the comparison. The temazcal and cold plunge are not available at any of the hotel pools.
  • Families with older children · Embassy Suites Pioneer Square has consistent availability including weekends, child-friendly pricing, and an outdoor sun deck.
  • Adult-only relaxation · Soak & Sage is the adults-only option. The atmosphere is calm and wellness-focused, not a pool party.
  • Post-checkout gap · Any of the four main venues work for a checkout-day buffer. Book the pass to start at your checkout time and use the fitness center and pool until you need to head to the airport.
Skip if
  • Weekend at Hyatt Lake Washington · Weekend availability is extremely limited. Every sampled Sunday and Friday showed as unavailable. This venue is effectively weekday-only for day pass buyers.
  • Groups of four adults at Soak & Sage · Four spa passes at $90 each is $360 base before the service fee. At that level, a night in a Seattle hotel is a direct cost comparison worth running.
  • Families with toddlers at Hotel 1000 · Hotel 1000 has no child pricing and no pool access. It is not a family venue in the day pass context.
  • Anyone who needs to drive to the Marriott Waterfront · The $60 valet is the only parking option; there is no self-park alternative. It turns a $30 midweek pass into a $90+ outing before food.

The better alternative

Before booking any of these passes, check three options.

Seattle’s public pools. Seattle Parks and Recreation operates indoor pools across the city, including Rainier Beach Pool and Evans Pool at Green Lake. Admission fees are set by the city and are well below any hotel day pass price (Seattle Parks and Recreation website, verified September 2026). The experience is basic: lane swim, a locker room, no lounge chairs or market snacks. But if the goal is a pool and a workout, the cost gap is real. Public pools are also consistently available seven days a week, which matters if the Hyatt Lake Washington weekend slots are blocked.

The Swimply model. Swimply, often described as the “AirBnB for pools,” lists private pools in the Seattle area bookable by the hour or day. Pricing and availability vary by host. A private pool for a group avoids the shared-pool crowd concern entirely and lets you bring your own food and drinks, which the hotel passes do not allow. The tradeoff is no hot tub, no steam room, and no fitness center.

The room flip. Say you already have a weekend in Seattle planned. Compare a Friday or Saturday night at the same hotel against the day pass total, parking, and a meal. For the Hyatt Regency Lake Washington specifically, the overnight rate includes complimentary self-parking. That eliminates the day-visitor garage fee and changes the math. For cruise passengers, booking a night before embarkation is often comparable in total cost to a day pass plus airport transfer costs.

Seattle’s market is similar to Chicago’s in that both are indoor-pool-heavy cities with no beach resort anchor. The Chicago hotel pool day pass guide is a useful comparison. For the broader framework on when any day pass is worth buying, is a resort day pass worth it walks through the decision scenarios.

The smarter swap

For a post-cruise pool day or a single relaxed afternoon, the Marriott Waterfront day pass at $30 to $45 is the best-value pool entry in this comparison. If you are planning two or more adults and adding meals, run the room math first. See how we verify our pricing claims.


Booking platforms compared

PlatformPriceNotes
ResortPass$30-$90 adult (base, pre-fee)All four bookable venues are listed here. Service fee added at checkout. Cancellation window shown on each listing.
Marriott Bonvoy (direct)Day pass sold through Marriott's own day-use siteSeattle Marriott Waterfront sells day passes directly at idaypass.marriott.com. Check both channels for availability.
Hyatt (direct)Pool day passes sold at the propertyHyatt's FAQ confirms non-guest day passes are available. Call the Spa at the Lake desk directly if ResortPass availability is blocked.

For more on how the ResortPass booking process works and what to do if there is a check-in issue, see is ResortPass legit.


Where to stay nearby

If the day pass math tips toward booking a room, here are properties in the Seattle area worth comparing.

Coming soon
Hotel finder coming soon · stays near Seattlecoming soon

For a broader look at how Seattle compares to other Pacific Coast city hotel day passes, see the San Francisco hotel day passes and Los Angeles pool day passes guides.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is actually included in a Seattle hotel day pass?

It depends on the property. The Marriott Waterfront pass includes the heated pool and fitness center; club lounge and hot tub access are not part of it. The Embassy Suites pass includes pool, hot tub, fitness center, and an outdoor sun deck. The Hyatt Regency Lake Washington pass adds a steam room and hot tub. Soak & Sage covers a full thermal circuit. None of the base passes include food, drinks, or parking. Those are always extra.

What does a Seattle hotel day pass actually cost once you add parking and fees?

Base passes run $30 to $90 per adult before the ResortPass service fee added at checkout. Parking is the biggest hidden cost. The Marriott Waterfront valet runs $60 per day (Marriott's official site, verified September 2026). Embassy Suites self-parking runs $65.01 per day with no valet offered (Hilton's official site, verified September 2026). The Hyatt Lake Washington self-park garage charges a day-visitor fee for non-overnight visitors. Budget transit or rideshare if the math matters.

Can non-hotel guests use hotel pools in Seattle?

Yes. The Seattle Marriott Waterfront, Embassy Suites Pioneer Square, and Hyatt Regency Lake Washington all sell day passes to non-guests through ResortPass. Soak & Sage is a standalone spa that is open to all. You show your confirmation and a photo ID at the front desk.

Is it cheaper to just book a hotel room instead of buying day passes for a family?

For two adults plus two children at the Marriott Waterfront, the base day pass total runs about $110 to $150 before parking and the service fee. A weeknight room at the Marriott starts higher than that, so the day pass wins for a single-day visit. For four adults at Soak & Sage, four spa passes at $90 each add up to $360 before fees, which is close to or above a weeknight room rate.

Are Seattle hotel day passes available on weekends?

Most are, but with caveats. Hyatt Regency Lake Washington is the most restrictive: across six sampled September dates, its pool day pass was available only on Thursday (September 10). The Marriott Waterfront is reliably available on Sundays, but Saturday inventory is inconsistent, unavailable on two of three sampled Saturdays. Embassy Suites Pioneer Square and Soak & Sage showed consistent availability across every sampled weekend date.

Which Seattle day pass is best for families with kids?

The Seattle Marriott Waterfront is the most family-friendly entry point: child passes run $25 to $30 and the Elliott Bay waterfront setting is easy to combine with a walk to the Seattle Aquarium. Embassy Suites Pioneer Square also accepts children at $19.75 to $24.75 per child. Soak & Sage and Hotel 1000 spa treatments are adults-only.

How does ResortPass check-in work at Seattle hotels?

You book online, receive a confirmation, and check in at the hotel front desk with your confirmation and a photo ID. The hotel knows you are coming. No day-of surprises if you have a valid booking. Cancellation policies and any refund windows are shown on the experience page before you pay.

This article was researched and written with AI assistance. All prices, inclusions, and operational details have been independently verified against resort websites, booking platforms, and visitor reviews. Last verified: September 2026.