Resort Passes › Miami Beach, FL

1 Hotel South Beach Day Pass: $149 to $199 for the Beach. Not the Pools.

Depends$149-$199Prices verified September 2026
Flat illustration of a South Beach shoreline with teal ocean, amber sand tones, beach chairs, and a sustainable eco-luxury hotel silhouette
30-second verdict

The 1 Hotel South Beach Beach Chair & Umbrella pass earns a depends verdict, and only if you can book before Nov 1. The ResortPass listing says it “Does not include access to the resort pools,” so this is beach access only. One pass came to $211.58 all-in on Tuesday Oct 6, 2026 and $282.58 on Saturday Oct 10, 2026. Direct sales end Nov 1, and ResortPass showed 0 units for every date we checked from Nov 1 to Nov 26, 2026. Book it for a staffed chair, umbrella, and bottle of rosé on the hotel’s beach. Skip it if you want pool time.

What does the 1 Hotel South Beach day pass actually cost?

The base price on ResortPass was $149 on every weekday we sampled and $199 on every Saturday and Sunday we sampled. We checked ten dates from Wednesday Sep 30 to Wednesday Oct 28, 2026, on September 28, 2026. Friday Oct 2 priced at $149, so Friday counts as a weekday here.

The base price is not what you pay. Live ResortPass carts added a service fee of 12% on every booking we checked (four carts, September 28, 2026). The listing then says “21% service charge plus 9% sales tax will be applied to the cost of the product and collected onsite” at the hotel. It does not say whether the 9% tax also applies to the service charge or the fee. We calculated both onsite charges on the pass price only, so treat the totals below as a floor.

Here is the math for one pass:

  • Tuesday Oct 6, 2026: $149 + $17.88 ResortPass fee + $31.29 service charge + $13.41 tax = $211.58.
  • Saturday Oct 10, 2026: $199 + $23.88 ResortPass fee + $41.79 service charge + $17.91 tax = $282.58.

Food is extra. The hotel’s beach dining page listed a Caesar salad at $23 and a Green Papaya salad at $19. The 1SB Burger with a wagyu patty was $34 (checked September 28, 2026). The page adds a 19% service charge to all checks. It adds a 2% culinary service charge to all food charges. That turns the $34 burger into $41.14 before tax.

1 Hotel South Beach Beach Pass: True Cost

Two adults, Saturday Oct 10, 2026, booked on ResortPass. Live cart built September 28, 2026. Onsite charges calculated on the pass price only.
What they advertise
Beach Chair & Umbrella pass, two adults
$199 each on Saturday Oct 10, 2026. Weekday samples were $149 each.
$398
What nobody tells you
ResortPass service fee
12% on every booking we checked (four live carts, September 28, 2026), applied to the $398 subtotal
+$47.76
Service charge, collected onsite
21% per the ResortPass listing, calculated on the $398 pass price
+$83.58
Sales tax, collected onsite
9% per the ResortPass listing, calculated on the $398 pass price. The listing does not specify the tax base.
+$35.82
Added to the $398 base, before parking and food+$167.16
Optional, priced separately
Valet parking
$65 per vehicle plus tax on the hotel's policies page, which does not say per day or per night
+$65 + tax
1SB Burger with wagyu patty, beach food truck
$34 menu price plus 19% service charge and 2% culinary service charge (checked September 28, 2026)
+$41.14 before tax
One adult, Tuesday Oct 6, 2026
$211.58
$149 + $17.88 fee + $31.29 service charge + $13.41 tax.
Two adults, Wednesday Oct 14, 2026
$423.16
$298 + $35.76 fee + $62.58 service charge + $26.82 tax.
Two adults, Saturday Oct 10, 2026
$565.16
$398 + $47.76 fee + $83.58 service charge + $35.82 tax.
Lummus Park, the public beach on Ocean Drive$0 entry
City of Miami Beach park between 5 Street and 14 Place, with three public restrooms. Coolers, tents, and glass are prohibited on the beach.
Book the pass if you want a staffed chair, umbrella, and bottle of rosé on the hotel's beach for one day before Nov 1.
Skip it if you want pool time. The listing states it "Does not include access to the resort pools."

What is actually included in the Beach Chair & Umbrella pass?

The product is named “Beach Chair & Umbrella” on ResortPass, and that name is precise. You get a beach chair, an umbrella, and a towel on the hotel’s beach. The listing also includes complimentary fruit-infused water and sunscreen. The hotel describes its beach as a “600-foot stretch of shoreline” on its homepage (checked September 28, 2026).

The drink depends on the pass. The hotel’s offer page says single pass holders get one bottle of rosé wine. For double pass holders, the hotel’s booking system lists a sparkling rosé. Neither booking system we checked listed a separate double-pass product, so ask when you book if the drink matters to you.

AmenityStatusNotes
Beach chairOne per pass.
Beach umbrellaListed in the pass inclusions.
TowelListed in the pass inclusions.
Bottle of roséRosé wine for a single pass. Sparkling rosé for a double pass per the hotel's booking system.
Fruit-infused waterListed as complimentary.
SunscreenListed as complimentary.
Access windowStarts 9:30 am. Sources differ on the end time (5:00 pm vs sunset).
Resort poolsThe listing states it "Does not include access to the resort pools."
Beach food truck$19 to $34 per itemMenu prices checked September 28, 2026. 19% service charge on all checks, plus 2% culinary charge on food.
Valet parking$65 per vehicle plus taxThe hotel's page does not say whether the rate is per day or per night.
Beach chair
One per pass.
Beach umbrella
Listed in the pass inclusions.
Towel
Listed in the pass inclusions.
Bottle of rosé
Rosé wine for a single pass. Sparkling rosé for a double pass per the hotel's booking system.
Fruit-infused water
Listed as complimentary.
Sunscreen
Listed as complimentary.
Access window
Starts 9:30 am. Sources differ on the end time (5:00 pm vs sunset).
Resort pools
The listing states it "Does not include access to the resort pools."
Beach food truck$19 to $34 per item
Menu prices checked September 28, 2026. 19% service charge on all checks, plus 2% culinary charge on food.
Valet parking$65 per vehicle plus tax
The hotel's page does not say whether the rate is per day or per night.

How does check-in work when you arrive with a beach pass?

Check-in happens at the beach, not the front desk. The ResortPass listing says to bring a valid photo ID and your booking ID. You check in at the beach hut or hostess stand. If you arrive by car, the listing says to valet at the hotel main entrance. If you arrive by rideshare, it asks you to request drop-off at the 24th Street beach entrance.

The access window starts at 9:30 am. The ResortPass listing and the hotel’s offer page say it ends at 5:00 pm, while the hotel’s booking system says sunset. Confirm the end time when you check in. The listing says food and drinks are available for purchase until 5:00 pm.

Tala Beach, the hotel’s beach restaurant, was closed when we checked. Its page said it was “taking a pause for the season” and returning on Friday, October 23 (checked September 28, 2026). Until then, the food truck is the on-beach food option.

What pool atmosphere should you expect?

None, because the pass excludes every pool. This is the single most important thing to understand before booking. The hotel’s pools page describes four pools, and none of them come with the pass.

The Rooftop Pool sits 18 stories above the beach. The hotel describes it as an escape for guests ages 21 and up. The Center Pool is 30,000 square feet with cabanas, daybeds, and a pool-sized hot tub. The Cabana Pool, on the 2nd floor, is lined with ten cabanas and two ultra cabanas. The South Pool, also on the 2nd floor, has a beachfront view.

What you do get is the ocean and a set-up chair on the hotel’s stretch of sand. Children ages 3 to 20 book at the adult price on ResortPass, up to three per adult. For kids, the day is the beach and the water, with no pool to fall back on.

Who should book it, and who should skip it?

For a couple, two passes came to $423.16 on Wednesday Oct 14, 2026 and $565.16 on Saturday Oct 10, 2026, all-in before food. That buys a staffed setup and a bottle of rosé, not access to the resort’s pools. It fits a single special beach day better than a routine one.

Best for
  • Couples wanting a staffed beach day · Chair, umbrella, towel, and a bottle of rosé on the hotel's beach, with no room booking.
  • Post-checkout gap days · Checked out of another hotel with hours before a flight? The pass fills a daytime window.
  • South Beach locals · A set-up chair and umbrella instead of hauling your own gear to a public beach.
  • Bucket-list beach visitors · One day on the hotel's 600-foot beach without booking a room.
Skip if
  • Families with kids who want a pool · The pass "Does not include access to the resort pools." Kids pay the adult price for beach only.
  • Anyone who wants pool time · None of the four pools on the hotel's pools page come with the pass.
  • Groups of four or more · Four passes on Saturday Oct 10, 2026 came to $1,130.32 all-in before parking and food.
  • Budget-conscious travelers · Lummus Park, the public beach on Ocean Drive, has no entry fee.

What to bring and what to know before you go

  • Book before Nov 1. · Direct sales end then, and ResortPass showed 0 units from Nov 1 to Nov 26, 2026 when we checked.
  • Photo ID and booking ID. · Check-in is at the beach hut or hostess stand.
  • Rideshare if you can. · Ask for the 24th Street beach entrance. Valet is $65 per vehicle plus tax.
  • Arrive in your swimsuit. · Changing rooms and lockers are not listed in the pass inclusions.
  • Confirm the end time. · Sources say 5:00 pm or sunset.
  • Budget for food surcharges. · A 19% service charge on all checks, plus 2% on food, on top of menu prices.

The ResortPass carts we built on September 28, 2026 showed a refund deadline on the day before each visit date. For a walkthrough of the booking flow, see how ResortPass works.

The better alternative: South Beach is free

The most direct alternative is Lummus Park, the public beach on Ocean Drive between 5 Street and 14 Place (City of Miami Beach, checked September 28, 2026). Entry is free. The city lists three public restrooms at 6, 10, and 14 Streets and 18 sand volleyball courts.

Leave the cooler at home. The city’s beach rules list coolers, tents, tables, and glass containers as always prohibited on the beach. They also say alcohol is always prohibited on city beaches. Food itself is not banned, so pack a beach chair, a towel, water, and snacks in a tote bag, with nothing in glass.

The trade-off is setup and service. At Lummus Park, you carry your own gear and claim your own spot. At 1 Hotel, the chair and umbrella are handled for you, and the rosé is part of the pass. For a special occasion, that can be worth $211.58 to $282.58 per person, our dated all-in samples. For a regular afternoon, the free beach wins.

If you want a pool alongside your beach day, the Fontainebleau Miami day pass guide covers what that resort sells to non-guests. The Miami resort day passes roundup compares options across the city.

The smarter swap

Lummus Park, the public beach on Ocean Drive, has no entry fee. Coolers, tents, and glass are prohibited on the beach, so pack a chair, a towel, water, and snacks in a tote bag. You keep the $423.16 to $565.16 that two passes cost in our dated samples.

Where to book: ResortPass vs. direct

The pass is sold on ResortPass and through the hotel’s own booking system, linked from its “Beach Experience” offer page. The hotel’s booking system listed $149 for Monday to Friday and $199 for Saturdays and Sundays, bookable through Nov 1 (checked September 28, 2026).

The direct route’s terms conflict. The hotel’s offer page says a 19% service charge plus sales tax is included in the price. The booking policy attached to the same product disagrees. It says a 21% service charge plus sales tax will be collected onsite. Confirm with the hotel which applies before you book direct. The direct booking policy also lists $50 fees for late cancellations and no-shows.

ResortPass is the route we could price end to end, using its own listing terms. For more on how the platform handles refunds, see is ResortPass legit and our ResortPass cancellation policy guide.

PlatformPriceNotes
ResortPass$149 weekdays / $199 Sat and Sun base, Sep 30 to Oct 28, 2026 samples12% fee on every booking we checked. Listing says 21% service charge plus 9% tax collected onsite.
Hotel booking system (Beach Experience offer)$149 Mon to Fri / $199 Sat and Sun, through Nov 1Hotel pages conflict on whether the service charge is included (19%) or added onsite (21%). Confirm with the hotel.

Where to stay nearby

If you would rather stay the night, the widget below covers Miami Beach hotels near 1 Hotel South Beach. At 1 Hotel itself, the policies page lists a $66 daily resort fee per room, exclusive of tax (checked September 28, 2026). It includes two beach chairs and one umbrella per room. Prices and inclusions on this page were checked live on September 28, 2026. See how we verify for our research process.

Coming soon
Hotel finder coming soon · stays near Miami Beachcoming soon

Frequently Asked Questions

Does the 1 Hotel South Beach day pass include pool access?

No. The product is a Beach Chair & Umbrella pass. The ResortPass listing says it "Does not include access to the resort pools," so this is beach access only. It covers a beach chair, umbrella, towel, and a bottle of rosé (listing checked September 28, 2026).

How much does the 1 Hotel South Beach beach pass cost?

On ResortPass the base price was $149 on every weekday we sampled and $199 on every Saturday and Sunday we sampled, for dates from Sep 30 to Oct 28, 2026. With the 12% ResortPass fee, plus the 21% service charge and 9% tax the listing says are collected onsite, one pass came to $211.58 on Tuesday Oct 6, 2026. It came to $282.58 on Saturday Oct 10, 2026. We calculated the onsite charges on the pass price only, because the listing does not specify their base.

Is the 1 Hotel South Beach beach pass available year-round?

It appears not. Direct sales on the hotel's booking system end on Nov 1. ResortPass showed 0 units for every date we checked from Nov 1 to Nov 26, 2026 (checked September 28, 2026). Neither source says the pass is discontinued, so check again for later dates.

What hours does the 1 Hotel South Beach beach pass cover?

The access window starts at 9:30 am. The ResortPass listing and the hotel's offer page say it ends at 5:00 pm, while the hotel's booking system says sunset. Confirm the end time when you check in.

Is parking included in the 1 Hotel South Beach beach pass?

No. The hotel lists valet at $65 per vehicle plus tax, and the page does not say whether that rate is per day or per night. The ResortPass listing encourages rideshare, with drop-off at the 24th Street beach entrance.

Can kids use the 1 Hotel South Beach beach pass?

Yes. On ResortPass, children ages 3 to 20 book at the same price as adults, up to three per adult (listing checked September 28, 2026). The pass still includes no pool time, so kids who want to swim get the ocean only.

This article was researched and written with AI assistance. All prices, inclusions, and operational details have been independently verified against resort websites, booking platforms, and visitor reviews. Last verified: September 2026.