Blog › ResortPass Cancellation Policy: The Deadline, the Refund, and What Is Unverified

ResortPass Cancellation Policy: The Deadline, the Refund, and What Is Unverified

DayPassScout Editorial Team·
Flat illustration of a calendar with a marked deadline beside a refund arrow, representing the ResortPass cancellation policy

Quick Answer

Cancel before the deadline on your confirmation email for a ResortPass Credit or a full refund to your original payment method. Card refunds take 5 to 10 business days, per ResortPass’s own help center, checked September 4 2026. After the deadline, bookings are non-refundable. Whether the 12 percent service fee comes back within a valid cancellation window is not stated in the published policy. We could not test it without completing a real paid booking.

Here is what the published policy says, what we verified live, and what we are leaving marked as unverified rather than guessing.

The cancellation window

ResortPass does not run one sitewide deadline. Its help center states the general rule this way, checked September 4 2026.

Cancel or modify before the applicable deadline for “a ResortPass Credit or full refund to your original payment method.”

The deadline itself is set per booking. We built three live carts that same day, at the Don CeSar, Hilton Waikoloa Village, and W Austin. The deadline ResortPass’s own system attached to each was 11:59 PM local time, the night before the visit. Your own deadline appears on your confirmation email and the hotel’s booking page, not in a single number that applies to every property.

What happens after the deadline

Once the window closes, the same help center article states plainly that “bookings are non-refundable and non-transferable, including same-day cancellations and no-shows.”

A late cancellation and a genuine no-show are treated the same way under this policy. There is no separate late-cancellation tier that returns partial credit.

Refund method and timing

Two refund paths exist, per ResortPass’s help center, checked September 4 2026: a ResortPass Credit, or a full refund to your original payment method. For card refunds specifically, the same source states they may take up to 5 to 10 business days to post. There is one wrinkle worth knowing. If your original charge was still pending rather than fully settled at the moment of cancellation, ResortPass processes it as a reversal instead of a refund. In that case no separate refund line appears on your statement, the original charge simply drops off as though it never happened.

Is the 12 percent service fee itself refunded?

We could not verify this, and we are saying so rather than guessing. ResortPass adds a service fee at checkout that ran exactly 12.00 percent of the pre-fee subtotal on three live carts we built September 4 2026. The published cancellation policy discusses the booking total and describes it as refundable within the window. But it does not separately address whether that fee amount is included in the refund or held back. Testing it would mean completing a real paid booking and then canceling it inside the window, which is not something we did. Until we can verify that directly, treat the fee as an open question rather than assuming it comes back.

The weather and rain policy

There is no separate weather refund guarantee. ResortPass’s help center states that “weather-related concerns may be reviewed on a case-by-case basis,” checked September 4 2026, but the standard cancellation deadline still applies on top of that language. The practical guidance from ResortPass’s own documentation is to cancel ahead of a forecast you are worried about, inside your normal window. Do not assume a rained-out day is automatically covered after the fact.

Hotel-specific overrides

ResortPass’s documentation for hotels, checked September 4 2026, states: “cancellation policies are unique to each product and are dictated by the hotel at the time of onboarding.”

That same documentation confirms guests can self-cancel for a full refund as long as they cancel within the property’s own time frame. In practice, two bookings at two different hotels on the same platform can carry different deadlines. The number that matters is the one on your specific confirmation, not a general rule seen on a different listing.

How to cancel a booking

ResortPass’s own instructions, checked September 4 2026, describe a self-service flow. Log in to your ResortPass account, go to My Account, select View next to the booking, then click Cancel Booking and follow the prompts to confirm. After that, you receive a cancellation confirmation email stating whether you received a ResortPass Credit or a refund. For what actually gets added at checkout before you ever reach this step, see our breakdown of what a resort day pass includes and how a hotel day pass works. For how we verify every policy and price on this site, see our verification process.

Common Questions

What is ResortPass's cancellation window?

It is set per booking, not sitewide. ResortPass's help center states that cancellation policies are unique to each product and dictated by the hotel at onboarding, checked September 4 2026. On three live carts we built that day, the deadline the system attached was 11:59 PM local time the night before the visit.

How do I get a refund from ResortPass?

Cancel before your booking's deadline for a ResortPass Credit or a full refund to your original payment method, per ResortPass's help center, checked September 4 2026. After that deadline, the same policy states that bookings are non-refundable and non-transferable, including same-day cancellations and no-shows.

How long does a ResortPass refund take?

Up to 5 to 10 business days back to a credit or debit card, per ResortPass's help center, checked September 4 2026. If the original charge was only pending rather than settled, the same article states it is reversed instead, so no separate refund line appears on the statement.

Is the 12 percent ResortPass service fee refunded if you cancel in time?

Not stated. ResortPass's published cancellation policy, checked September 4 2026, does not address the service fee specifically, only the booking total. Testing it would require completing a real paid booking and then canceling it, which we did not do, so we are stating this as unverified rather than assuming either answer.

Does ResortPass have a weather or rain policy?

Not a blanket one. ResortPass's help center states that weather-related concerns may be reviewed on a case-by-case basis, checked September 4 2026, but the standard cancellation deadline still applies regardless of forecast.

Can a hotel set a stricter cancellation policy than ResortPass's general one?

Yes. ResortPass's hotel partner documentation, checked September 4 2026, states that cancellation policies are unique to each product and set by the hotel when it is onboarded. Your specific deadline appears on your own confirmation email and booking page, not in a single sitewide rule.