Atlanta Marriott Marquis Day Pass: Cheaper Than an Average Room Night. On ResortPass, the Pool Needs a Massage Bundle.

The Atlanta Marriott Marquis day pass suits a spa visit, not a pool day, and it earns a depends verdict. For one adult, the ResortPass Spa Pass and, if visitors qualify, the Spa Desk day pass cost under half of KAYAK’s two-week average room rates (checked September 18, 2026). On ResortPass, pool access comes only inside a massage bundle, so skip this pass if the pool is the goal.
How much does the Atlanta Marriott Marquis day pass actually cost?
Marriott.com lists a $30 Spa Desk day pass, and ResortPass lists a Spa Pass at $55 per adult before fees (both checked September 18, 2026). One adult’s ResortPass cart quoted $67.08 after the fee and tax. The sources do not say whether the two passes are one product.
Marriott.com lists the Spa Desk day pass in its Steam Room listing. That listing shows a steam room and separate men’s and women’s lounges. It does not mention the fitness center or towels. It also does not say whether the price is per person or whether visitors who are not staying at the hotel qualify.
ResortPass sells its Spa Pass to adults at $55 before fees (ResortPass, checked September 18, 2026). We sampled six dates from September 21 to October 9, 2026, and the price was $55 on all six, with five bookable. A wider check of 43 dates through October 31 found the same price on every date. Monday, September 21 was the one blocked date in the sample, and the spa is closed on Mondays.
Marriott’s own day pass portal lists a Spa Day Pass for this hotel with the same inclusions as the ResortPass Spa Pass, plus discounted valet parking when available. The portal shows no price and no bookable dates through March 1, 2027 (checked September 18, 2026). Whether that product is the Spa Desk day pass is not stated. Call the Spa Desk at 404-586-6022 and ask what the desk pass includes and whether visitors qualify. Ask about lockers, showers, and a sauna too.
The ResortPass price is not the checkout price. In Spa Pass carts we built on September 18, 2026 for two Saturdays, one adult’s total was quoted at $67.08: $55 plus a $6.60 fee and $5.48 tax. The fee was 12% on every Spa Pass booking we checked, and the 8.9% tax applies to the base price plus the fee. The massage bundle carts we built showed no ResortPass fee, only tax. We did not complete a purchase.
Atlanta Marriott Marquis Day Pass
The massage bundles carry one unresolved question about the service charge. ResortPass’s listing says both that a 20% service charge is included in the price shown and that it is collected on site. Ask the Spa Desk which applies. Ask about outdoor pool access too, because ResortPass lists no pool hours or season. Marriott.com also lists cabanas at $100 for May to September and does not say whether visitors who are not staying at the hotel can book them.
What is included in the Atlanta Marriott Marquis day pass?
The two listings differ, so read them separately. The ResortPass Spa Pass lists a steam room and a relaxation lounge, each described as his and her. It also lists towels, robe, and slippers for use, the fitness center, and Wi-Fi (ResortPass, checked September 18, 2026). Food and drinks are sold on site. The pass is limited to adults 18 and older, and pool access is excluded.
Marriott.com’s Steam Room listing, which carries the Spa Desk day pass, is shorter. It shows a steam room and separate men’s and women’s lounges, and it adds that access runs only during spa hours and needs no appointment (Marriott.com, checked September 18, 2026). ResortPass’s amenity icons for the hotel show lockers and a sauna, but the Spa Pass description lists neither and names no showers. We found no outside food or drink policy on either site.
The steam room is complimentary for Marriott Bonvoy Elite Silver and higher members and for all guests with spa appointments (Marriott.com, checked September 18, 2026). Check your Bonvoy status before you pay for steam room access. Marriott.com also says guests must be 18 for massages and facials per Georgia law.
| Amenity | Status | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Steam room | In the ResortPass Spa Pass description and in Marriott's Steam Room listing. Spa hours only. | |
| Relaxation lounge | In the ResortPass Spa Pass description. Marriott's Steam Room listing shows separate men's and women's lounges. | |
| Fitness center | In the ResortPass Spa Pass description. Marriott's Steam Room listing does not mention it. The Spa Pass is not sold on Mondays. | |
| Towels, robe, and slippers | In the ResortPass Spa Pass description. Not in Marriott's Steam Room listing. | |
| Pool | Excluded from the Spa Pass. On ResortPass, outdoor pool access comes only inside a massage bundle: $275 for one adult or the $585 per couple cabana bundle, both before tax. Marriott lists its pools as on site for hotel guests. | |
| Pool cabana | $585 per couple | On ResortPass, only inside the Couples Massage + Spa Pass + Pool Cabana bundle. Marriott.com lists cabanas at $100 for May to September. |
| Food and drinks | Menu pricing | Sold on site. No food credit is listed in any ResortPass Spa Pass or bundle. Starbucks is in the lobby, and Sear Bourbon Bar is open Tuesday to Saturday evenings. |
| Massage treatments | From $95 | 30-minute aromatherapy massage plus Spa Pass on ResortPass, base price. The spa also sells treatments directly. |
| Parking | $30 to $67 | Marriott.com lists $67 per day for self-park and valet, plus hourly rates. Day-visitor eligibility is not stated. |
Check-in reality: what happens when you arrive
Marriott.com says the Spa Desk day pass needs no appointment and works only during spa hours. ResortPass guests bring a valid photo ID and their booking ID and check in at the spa, at the back of the lobby (ResortPass, checked September 18, 2026).
ResortPass’s listing gives cancellation deadlines in PST, though the hotel is on Eastern time (ResortPass, checked September 18, 2026). Spa Passes cancel by 11:59 PM the night before, and treatments by 10:00 AM the day before. Check your booking terms for the exact cutoff.
The spa is closed on Mondays and opens at 9:00 AM Tuesday through Sunday, Saturday included (Marriott.com and ResortPass, checked September 18, 2026). ResortPass blocked the Spa Pass on all six Mondays in our 43-date check. Marriott.com and the property’s own day pass booking site show different closing times for Tuesday to Saturday, so call the Spa Desk at 404-586-6022 before you plan an evening visit.
Massage and bundle guests must call the spa to schedule a treatment time 12 hours ahead, or they may not receive service (ResortPass, checked September 18, 2026).
The hotel lists over 160,000 square feet of event space (Marriott.com), and Dragon Con, held each Labor Day weekend, uses it as a host hotel (dragoncon.org). We found no published day-visitor limit for the spa.
Who the Atlanta Marriott Marquis day pass is best for
The spa-only format shapes who gets real value from it. It is not a pool day. It is a recovery hour, a pre-flight decompression, or a mid-trip reset, and it fits a narrower use case than most resort day passes.
- Post-checkout recovery · Marriott lists 11:00 AM check-out. If your flight leaves in the evening, a Spa Pass fills the gap for less than another night's room, except on Mondays, when the spa is closed.
- Convention attendees at nearby hotels · Marriott.com says the hotel connects by sky bridge to the neighboring Hyatt and Hilton. ResortPass places spa check-in at the back of the lobby.
- Couples seeking a treatment day · The couples massage plus Spa Pass bundle is priced per couple and was bookable on Wednesdays, Thursdays, and some Saturdays. Treatment times must be arranged with the spa 12 hours ahead.
- Solo wellness day from around Atlanta · A steam room and relaxation lounge downtown is a low-cost solo afternoon, Tuesday to Sunday.
- Pool-focused visitors · On ResortPass, pool access needs a massage bundle. Pool day passes at other Atlanta hotels cost far less; see the alternatives below.
- Families with children · The Spa Pass is limited to adults 18 and older, and Marriott's spa page requires 18 for massages and facials.
- Monday visitors · The spa is closed on Mondays, and ResortPass blocked every Monday we checked.
- Friday and Sunday massage seekers · No massage bundle was bookable on any Friday or Sunday in our 43-date ResortPass check.
What to bring and pro tips
Compare the two listings before you pay. The Spa Desk day pass is the lower price. Marriott.com’s Steam Room listing does not mention the fitness center or towels that the ResortPass Spa Pass lists. Every Spa Pass cart we built added a 12% fee and 8.9% tax.
Bring a card and photo ID. The hotel describes itself as cashless, including all outlets (Marriott.com, checked September 18, 2026). ResortPass guests also need their booking ID at check-in.
Arrive by MARTA if you can. Marriott lists Peachtree Center station as the nearby subway stop and gives no walking distance. MARTA’s standard fare is $2.50 one way, and a Breeze card carries a one-time $2.00 fee. MARTA also lists tap-to-pay with a contactless card as a way to ride (MARTA, checked September 18, 2026).
Price parking before you drive. Marriott.com lists $67 per day for self-park and valet (checked September 18, 2026). Its hourly table runs from $30 for up to two hours to $67 for seven to 24 hours, and it does not say whether the table applies to day visitors. Marriott’s day pass portal lists discounted valet parking with the Spa Day Pass when available, with no price. SpotHero quoted 14 lots within about 0.2 miles in a straight line for an 8 AM to 6 PM stay on Saturday, September 19, 2026 (SpotHero, checked September 18, 2026). Prices before SpotHero’s fee ran from $8.50 to $45, and 11 of the 14 were $20 or less. Every quote adds a fee of $0.99 to $2.70. The cheapest were two Park Place Parking lots on West Peachtree Street, about 0.15 to 0.16 miles away, and the closest, the Truist Plaza garage, quoted $17 before the fee.
Plan massage bundles around the calendar. No massage bundle was bookable on any Friday or Sunday in our 43-date check (ResortPass, checked September 18, 2026). The $275 pool bundle was bookable on every Thursday and Saturday but only two of six Wednesdays. The $585 cabana bundle was bookable on every Wednesday and Thursday and six of seven Saturdays. The seventh, September 19, fell inside the two-day booking cutoff.
The room math and better alternatives
KAYAK’s Atlanta Marriott Marquis page showed two averages over the last two weeks (KAYAK, checked September 18, 2026). Friday and Saturday nights averaged $144, and Sunday to Thursday nights averaged $233. A render of the same page five days earlier showed $146 and $195, so treat the averages as a snapshot.
KAYAK’s lowest listed offer, for a stay the week of September 21, was $85 per night. That is a “from” price, not an average, and KAYAK’s page title shows a different “from” figure of $68.
One adult’s $67.08 ResortPass total is under half of either average, so the spa wins on price. Two adults at $134.16 come close to the $144 weekend average, and adding $67 of parking pushes the visit above it.
The $275 pool bundle is about 1.9 times the weekend average and about 1.2 times the weeknight average, before ResortPass’s 8.9% tax (ResortPass, checked September 18, 2026). It was bookable on Thursdays, Saturdays, and two Wednesdays. KAYAK’s 12-month averages run $198 for Thursday, $156 for Saturday, and $343 for Wednesday, so a Wednesday room can cost more than the bundle. For a couple, the $585 cabana bundle is about 4.1 times the weekend average and about 2.5 times the weeknight average.
Marriott lists both pools as complimentary amenities and on site for hotel guests, so a room includes the pool. We did not check resort fees. Price the room on Marriott’s own site before you buy a bundle.
If pool time is the goal, other Atlanta hotels sell pool day passes for far less. On ResortPass we sampled 17 pool day passes at Downtown, Midtown, and Buckhead hotels for September 26, September 30, and October 3, 2026. They ran from $20 to $75 before fees, and 15 of 17 were bookable on each date (ResortPass, checked September 18, 2026). The Marquis is Downtown, and Hyatt Place Atlanta / Centennial Park listed a rooftop outdoor pool at $25, while The American Hotel Atlanta Downtown ran $20 to $40. Both limit guests to 21 and older. The Marquis has no pool-only pass on ResortPass.
Centennial Olympic Park lists no swimming pool. Its Fountain of Rings is a zero-depth play fountain with shows at 12:00, 2:30, 6:30, and 9:00 PM (park sites, checked September 18, 2026). Discover Atlanta describes the fountain as free and open to the public. The park’s edge is about 0.5 miles from the hotel and the fountain about 0.6 miles by OpenStreetMap routing.
Marriott’s day pass options vary by property, and the Marriott day pass guide explains the brand’s two booking paths.
If pool access is the reason for the trip, skip the massage bundle. Hyatt Place Atlanta / Centennial Park listed a rooftop outdoor pool day pass at $25 before fees on each date we sampled (ResortPass, checked September 18, 2026). It limits guests to 21 and older, and inclusions differ by hotel. See how we check prices and pass details at about DayPassScout.
How to book: platform comparison
| Platform | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Direct (Spa Desk) | $30 | Marriott.com lists it in the Steam Room listing, which shows a steam room and lounges and does not mention the fitness center or towels. No appointment required. Eligibility and per-person pricing are not stated. Checked September 18, 2026. |
| ResortPass | $55 | Adults 18+, base price. One adult's Spa Pass cart quoted $67.08 with a 12% fee and 8.9% tax on base plus fee. Same price on every date checked; blocked on Mondays. |
| DayPass.com | Not available | DayPass.com's Atlanta page lists the destination as coming soon, with no venues (checked September 18, 2026). |
| Marriott Bonvoy (idaypass.marriott.com) | Not shown | Lists a Spa Day Pass with the same inclusions as the ResortPass Spa Pass, plus discounted valet when available. No price and no bookable dates through March 1, 2027 (checked September 18, 2026). |
Price each listing against what it names. The Spa Desk price is lower, and its listing does not mention the fitness center or towels. The ResortPass listing names more and adds a fee and tax. For massage bundles, ResortPass is the only listing we priced. Marriott’s spa also sells treatments directly, and we did not compare those prices.
There is also a Marriott Marquis in Houston, and our Houston pool day pass guide covers it separately.
Where to stay nearby
If the day pass math tips toward booking a room, compare nearby hotels on the map below before you commit to the Marquis.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can non-guests use the Atlanta Marriott Marquis pool?
On ResortPass, pool access comes only inside a massage bundle, listed at $275 before tax for one adult (ResortPass, checked September 18, 2026). It was bookable on 15 of 43 dates: every Thursday and Saturday, plus two Wednesdays. Marriott.com states no non-guest pool policy. ResortPass's listing is inconsistent on whether a 20% service charge is already in the price.
What does the Atlanta Marriott Marquis day pass include?
The ResortPass Spa Pass lists a steam room, relaxation lounge, fitness center, towels, robe, slippers, and Wi-Fi (ResortPass, checked September 18, 2026). Pool access is excluded, and food is sold separately. Marriott.com's Steam Room listing, which carries the $30 Spa Desk day pass, shows a steam room and separate men's and women's lounges (Marriott.com, checked September 18, 2026). The resort day pass inclusions guide compares inclusions across properties.
How much does the Atlanta Marriott Marquis day pass cost?
Marriott.com lists a $30 Spa Desk day pass in its Steam Room listing, without saying whether it is per person (checked September 18, 2026). ResortPass lists its Spa Pass at $55 per adult on every date we checked. One adult's ResortPass cart quoted $67.08 with a 12% fee and 8.9% tax.
Is the Atlanta Marriott Marquis spa open to the public, and when?
ResortPass sells its Spa Pass to adults 18 and older (checked September 18, 2026). Marriott.com lists a Spa Desk day pass for other guests without saying whether visitors who are not staying at the hotel qualify. The spa is closed on Mondays and opens at 9:00 AM Tuesday through Sunday. Marriott.com and the property's booking site show different closing times for Tuesday to Saturday, so call 404-586-6022.
Is parking free for day pass holders at the Atlanta Marriott Marquis?
No source we found says it is free. Marriott.com lists $67 per day for self-park and valet, with hourly rates from $30, and does not say whether day visitors pay them (checked September 18, 2026). Marriott's day pass portal lists discounted valet parking with the Spa Day Pass when available. SpotHero quoted 14 lots within about 0.2 miles from $8.50 to $45 before fees for an 8 AM to 6 PM stay on September 19 (checked September 18, 2026).
Is a day pass at the Atlanta Marriott Marquis worth it compared to booking a room?
For one adult, the ResortPass Spa Pass costs less than a room night. One adult's cart quoted $67.08 (ResortPass, checked September 18, 2026). KAYAK's two-week average room rate was $144 for Friday and Saturday nights and $233 for Sunday to Thursday nights (KAYAK, checked September 18, 2026). The $275 pool bundle is about 1.9 times the weekend rate and 1.2 times the weeknight rate, before tax. The resort day pass vs hotel room guide covers the wider math.
How consistent is ResortPass availability for the Atlanta Marriott Marquis?
The Spa Pass was bookable on every Tuesday through Sunday from September 19 to October 31, 2026, and blocked on all six Mondays (ResortPass, checked September 18, 2026). No massage bundle was bookable on any Friday or Sunday. The listing carries 15 reviews averaging 4.7. The is ResortPass legit guide covers fees and refund terms.
This article was researched and written with AI assistance. All prices, inclusions, and operational details have been independently verified against resort websites, booking platforms, and visitor reviews. Last verified: September 2026.