Comparison › Denver, CO

Denver Hotel Pool Day Passes: Five Rooftops, One Suburban Option, Compared by Price

$20-$175Prices verified September 2026
Flat illustration of a rooftop pool with Rocky Mountain views in teal and amber tones representing Denver hotel pool day passes
At a glance
VenuePriceVerdictBest for
Halcyon, a hotel in Cherry Creek$59 adult / $29 childWorth ItAdults who want a predictable rooftop price that never changes by day of week
The Jacquard, Autograph Collection$29 adult / $29 childWorth It OnceA cheap Cherry Creek rooftop, but only if your visit lands on a weekend
The Westin Denver Downtown$25-$45 adult / $19-$34 childDependsWeekday visitors who want downtown views without a premium price
Sheraton Denver Downtown$30-$40 adult / $15 childWorth ItFamilies who want a year-round rooftop and the most pass-tier options in the city
Four Seasons Hotel Denver$120-$175 adultWorth It OnceAdults who want a splurge pool afternoon on a weekday or Sunday
Denver Marriott West$20-$30 adult / $15-$23 childDependsBudget-focused families who don't need a downtown location
30-second verdict

Denver’s hotel day-pass market runs from a flat $59 pass at Halcyon to a Four Seasons pass that jumps past $150 once the plain Day Pass sells out. Sheraton Denver Downtown is the steadiest all-around pick at $30 to $40. It has the widest set of pass tiers of any property here, and it was available on every date we checked. Denver Marriott West in Golden earns a depends verdict. It’s the cheapest pass in the comparison at $20 to $30, but it’s roughly 20 minutes from downtown, not a rooftop. Skip The Jacquard unless you’re visiting on a weekend, since every weekday date we sampled came back unavailable.

What Denver hotel day passes actually exist

Denver is not a resort-beach or big-waterpark city, so its day-pass market is built around downtown rooftop pools, one suburban indoor-outdoor property, and a single luxury spa circuit. Six hotels currently sell bookable day passes through ResortPass: Halcyon, The Jacquard, The Westin Denver Downtown, Sheraton Denver Downtown, Four Seasons Hotel Denver, and Denver Marriott West in nearby Golden. Prices span $20 to $175 per adult before ResortPass’s checkout fee, based on a live shop-api query across six dates run on September 9, 2026.

The common buyer question in this market isn’t whether a day pass exists. It’s whether the pass will actually be bookable the day you want it. Two of the six properties here showed real gaps. The Jacquard was unavailable on every weekday date sampled, and Four Seasons’ plain Day Pass disappeared on the one Saturday checked. The other four properties, Halcyon, the Westin, Sheraton, and Marriott West, were available on all six dates we queried.

Here’s the quick match by use case before the full breakdowns:

  • A price that never changes: Halcyon, a hotel in Cherry Creek
  • Cheapest, but weekend-only: The Jacquard, Autograph Collection
  • Downtown views, cheapest on a weekday: The Westin Denver Downtown
  • The most pass-tier options and year-round reliability: Sheraton Denver Downtown
  • A luxury splurge, skip Saturday: Four Seasons Hotel Denver
  • Cheapest overall, suburban location: Denver Marriott West

All prices below are pre-fee base prices from the ResortPass booking API (verified September 9, 2026). ResortPass adds a service fee at checkout that these figures do not include. Read how ResortPass works if you want a screen-by-screen explanation of the booking flow before you commit.


Halcyon, a hotel in Cherry Creek: The Rooftop Standard

Halcyon, a hotel in Cherry Creek, sells its rooftop Day Pass at a flat $59 for adults and $29 for children ages 4 to 17. That price held on every one of the six dates we checked in September 2026, including both weekend dates sampled (ResortPass shop-api, hotel id 1911, verified September 9, 2026). That flat pricing is unusual in this comparison. Every other Denver property here charges more on at least one weekend date. The rooftop pool deck is open 8am to 9pm year-round (Halcyon’s official FAQ, verified September 2026). That makes this the one property in the roundup where a fall or winter visit isn’t a seasonal gamble.

Parking is valet-only, tiered by length of stay: $20 for zero to four hours, $28 for four to eight hours, and $68 for a full day. That’s per Halcyon’s official FAQ, verified September 2026. A typical pool-day visit lands in the middle tier. Minors are welcome on the pool deck if accompanied by a registered adult; guests only need to be 21 or older to check in without one. Rare Bird, the hotel’s rooftop restaurant and bar, handles food and drinks, which aren’t part of the pass.

Halcyon Cherry Creek Day Pass: Real Cost

Denver flat-rate pricing (~$59/adult), the same on every date we checked, including both weekend dates sampled.
What they advertise
Adult day pass, per person (flat rate)
ResortPass shop-api, hotel id 1911; identical price on all six sampled dates including both weekend dates, verified September 9, 2026
$59
What nobody tells you
ResortPass service fee (12%)
12% on every booking we checked
$14.16 on this scenario
Sales tax (16.75%)
Applied to base plus service fee; rate published per product by the ResortPass shop-api
$22.14 on this scenario
Valet parking
Only parking option; tiered $20 (0-4 hrs) to $68 (8-24 hrs), Halcyon's official FAQ, verified September 2026
$28-$68
True cost, 2 adults, before parking$154.30
Cabana upgrades
Nook Cabana
$249 weekday, $499 weekend; ResortPass, verified September 9, 2026
$249-$499
Roost Cabana
$299 weekday, $749 weekend
$299-$749
Coop Cabana
$499 weekday, $849 weekend
$499-$849
Two adults, any day
$154.30 all-in
Two $59 passes + 12% fee + 16.75% tax; before parking
Two adults + two children (ages 4-17)
$176 base
Two $59 adult + two $29 child passes before fee, tax, and parking
One weeknight roomRate varies by date
Check Halcyon's site directly; the flat day-pass price means this comparison doesn't shift by day of week the way it does at other Denver properties
Take the day passfor a predictable price any day of the week, and budget the middle parking tier if you're staying more than a few hours.
Book the roomif you want rooftop access without a parking bill, or plan to be there past the 8-hour valet tier.
AmenityStatusNotes
Rooftop pool deckOpen 8am-9pm year-round; Halcyon's official FAQ, verified September 2026
Pool loungers
Hot tubListed on some third-party sites but not confirmed on Halcyon's own FAQ; confirm at booking
Food and drinksMenu pricingRare Bird rooftop restaurant and bar on site
Parking$20-$68 valetTiered by length of stay, valet only, no self-park; Halcyon's official FAQ, verified September 2026
Cabanas$249-$849Nook, Roost, and Coop tiers; weekday pricing runs roughly half the weekend rate
Access for minorsAllowed on the pool deck with a registered adult; 21+ required to check in alone, Halcyon's official FAQ
Rooftop pool deck
Open 8am-9pm year-round; Halcyon's official FAQ, verified September 2026
Pool loungers
Hot tub
Listed on some third-party sites but not confirmed on Halcyon's own FAQ; confirm at booking
Food and drinksMenu pricing
Rare Bird rooftop restaurant and bar on site
Parking$20-$68 valet
Tiered by length of stay, valet only, no self-park; Halcyon's official FAQ, verified September 2026
Cabanas$249-$849
Nook, Roost, and Coop tiers; weekday pricing runs roughly half the weekend rate
Access for minors
Allowed on the pool deck with a registered adult; 21+ required to check in alone, Halcyon's official FAQ

The Jacquard, Autograph Collection: $29, But Only on Certain Days

The Jacquard, Autograph Collection prices its rooftop Day Pass at a flat $29 for both adults and children, but availability is the real story here. Across the six dates we sampled through the ResortPass shop-api (hotel id 183, verified September 9, 2026), the pass was bookable only on three dates. Those were Saturday, September 12, and both Sundays, September 20 and September 27. All three weekday dates checked, Monday the 14th, Tuesday the 22nd, and Wednesday the 30th, came back unavailable. The listed price actually jumped to $59 on two of those blocked dates, even though nothing was bookable at either figure. If a weekday visit is part of your plan, check live availability before you build a trip around this property.

The Pool Cabana follows the identical pattern: $300 and bookable on the same three weekend dates, $250 and blocked on the same three weekday dates. A Day Room is also listed at $299, but it showed available on only one of the six sampled dates, Saturday, September 12. The rooftop pool and hot tub are described with Rocky Mountain and downtown views on Marriott’s property overview and Expedia’s listing. We could not independently confirm this on marriott.com directly this session, so treat the amenity description as reported rather than hand-verified. Valet parking is reported around $68 per day by third-party rate trackers, also not confirmed on Marriott’s own site.

The Jacquard Day Pass: Real Cost

Weekend-only pricing at $29/adult; every weekday date we checked came back unavailable.
What they advertise
Adult day pass (weekend, the only bookable window)
ResortPass shop-api, hotel id 183; available Sat 9/12, Sun 9/20, Sun 9/27; unavailable on all three weekday dates checked, verified September 9, 2026
$29
What nobody tells you
ResortPass service fee (12%)
12% on every booking we checked
$6.96 on this scenario
Sales tax (9.15%)
Applied to base plus service fee; rate published per product by the ResortPass shop-api
$5.94 on this scenario
Valet parking
Third-party rate trackers report roughly $68/day; not independently confirmed on Marriott's own site this session
~$68 (unconfirmed)
True cost, 2 adults, before parking$70.90
Other options (same weekend-only availability)
Pool Cabana
$300 weekend / $250 weekday-listed but unavailable; ResortPass, verified September 9, 2026
$300
Two adults, a Saturday or Sunday
$70.90 all-in
Two $29 passes + 12% fee + 9.15% tax; before parking
One weeknight roomRate varies by date
Since the day pass itself wasn't bookable on any sampled weekday, compare a room rate only for a weekend stay here
Take the day passif your visit already lands on a Saturday or Sunday; it's one of the cheapest rooftop passes in the comparison.
Plan around itfor a weekday. This property was not bookable on any of the three weekday dates we checked.
AmenityStatusNotes
Rooftop poolRocky Mountain and downtown views reported by Marriott's overview page and Expedia; not independently confirmed on marriott.com this session
Hot tubSame sourcing caveat as the pool
Weekday availabilityUnavailable on all three weekday dates (Mon, Tue, Wed) we checked in September 2026
Fitness centerReported on-site by aggregators; confirm access terms at booking
Parking~$68 valet (unconfirmed)Third-party rate trackers only; not confirmed on Marriott's own site this session
Day RoomAvailable on only 1 of 6 sampled dates (Saturday, September 12)
Rooftop pool
Rocky Mountain and downtown views reported by Marriott's overview page and Expedia; not independently confirmed on marriott.com this session
Hot tub
Same sourcing caveat as the pool
Weekday availability
Unavailable on all three weekday dates (Mon, Tue, Wed) we checked in September 2026
Fitness center
Reported on-site by aggregators; confirm access terms at booking
Parking~$68 valet (unconfirmed)
Third-party rate trackers only; not confirmed on Marriott's own site this session
Day Room
Available on only 1 of 6 sampled dates (Saturday, September 12)

The Westin Denver Downtown: Seasonal and Cheaper on Weekdays

The Westin Denver Downtown prices its rooftop Day Pass by specific date rather than a flat weekday/weekend split. Across six dates queried through the ResortPass shop-api (hotel id 2409, verified September 9, 2026), the adult price held at $25 on all three weekday dates. Those were Monday, September 14; Tuesday, September 22; and Wednesday, September 30. It rose to $40 on both Sundays sampled, September 20 and September 27, and reached $45 on the one Saturday sampled, September 12. Child pricing tracks the same pattern: $19 weekday, $30 on Sunday, $34 on Saturday. Every one of the six sampled dates showed as available, so unlike The Jacquard, booking here isn’t a gamble.

Parking-rate trackers and hotel-feature guides describe the rooftop pool as a seasonal amenity, open roughly May through September. We couldn’t confirm the exact close date on Marriott’s own site this session, so call ahead if you’re booking late in the month. The same sources put valet parking at roughly $54 per day, with self-parking around $40 at the adjacent Tabor Center Garage. Neither figure is confirmed on Marriott’s own site, so treat them as estimates and check the current rate before you drive.

The Westin Denver Downtown Day Pass: Real Cost

Scenario: 2 adults on a Saturday, the $45 tier. Both sampled Sundays run $40; Monday-Wednesday runs $25.
What they advertise
Adult day pass, per person (Saturday)
ResortPass shop-api, hotel id 2409; confirmed $45 on Saturday, September 12, 2026
$45
What nobody tells you
ResortPass service fee (12%)
12% on every booking we checked
$10.80 on this scenario
Sales tax (9.15%)
Applied to base plus service fee; rate published per product by the ResortPass shop-api
$9.22 on this scenario
Parking
Valet ~$54 or self-park ~$40 at the adjacent Tabor Center Garage, per parking-rate trackers; not confirmed on Marriott's own site this session
~$40-$54 (unconfirmed)
True cost, 2 adults, Saturday, before parking$110.02
Other date tiers
Weekday adult pass (Mon-Wed sampled)
Confirmed $25 on all three weekday dates checked
$25
Sunday adult pass
Confirmed $40 on both Sundays checked
$40
Two adults, weekday
$61.12 all-in
Two $25 passes + 12% fee + 9.15% tax; before parking
Two adults, Saturday
$110.02 all-in
Two $45 passes + 12% fee + 9.15% tax; before parking
One weeknight roomRate varies by date
Compare on Marriott's site directly; the day-of-week price swing on the pass tracks typical downtown room-rate swings
Take the day passMonday through Wednesday, when it's the cheapest reliable rooftop pool in the comparison.
Book the roomif your trip lands on a weekend and parking would otherwise push the day-pass total close to a room rate.
AmenityStatusNotes
Rooftop poolSeasonal, reported roughly May-September by parking and travel-guide aggregators; not confirmed on Marriott's own site this session
AvailabilityAvailable on all six sampled September 2026 dates, the most reliable booking window in this comparison
Food and drinksMenu pricing
Parking (valet)~$54 (unconfirmed)Rate-tracker estimate, not confirmed on Marriott's own site
Parking (self-park)~$40 (unconfirmed)Tabor Center Garage, adjacent; rate-tracker estimate
Seasonal Membership Pass$225A separate season-long product listed on ResortPass, not a single-day option
Rooftop pool
Seasonal, reported roughly May-September by parking and travel-guide aggregators; not confirmed on Marriott's own site this session
Availability
Available on all six sampled September 2026 dates, the most reliable booking window in this comparison
Food and drinksMenu pricing
Parking (valet)~$54 (unconfirmed)
Rate-tracker estimate, not confirmed on Marriott's own site
Parking (self-park)~$40 (unconfirmed)
Tabor Center Garage, adjacent; rate-tracker estimate
Seasonal Membership Pass$225
A separate season-long product listed on ResortPass, not a single-day option

Sheraton Denver Downtown: Year-Round Rooftop With the Most Pass Tiers

Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel prices its Day Pass at $30 for adults on weekdays and $40 on weekends, with child pricing flat at $15 every day (ages 3 to 17). Across the six dates we checked through the ResortPass shop-api (hotel id 2838, verified September 9, 2026), that split held exactly. The rate was $30 on Monday the 14th, Tuesday the 22nd, and Wednesday the 30th, and $40 on Saturday the 12th and both Sundays, the 20th and the 27th. Every date sampled was available, no exceptions. This is also the only Denver property in the comparison that sells a fitness-only tier separate from pool access. A single Fitness Pass runs $10, a Monthly Fitness Pass is $50, and a combined Monthly Fitness Pass plus pool access is $75.

Third-party parking trackers report valet around $67 per day and self-park around $57; we couldn’t confirm either figure directly on Marriott’s own site this session, so treat them as estimates. The property also sells a Reserved Lounge Chair add-on, $45 on weekdays and $65 on weekends, plus Cabana and Daybed upgrades. That gives this property the widest spread of pass tiers of any Denver hotel here.

Sheraton Denver Downtown Day Pass: Real Cost

Weekend adult pricing at $40. Weekday adult rate is $30; child is a flat $15 every day.
What they advertise
Adult day pass (weekend)
ResortPass shop-api, hotel id 2838; confirmed $40 on Sat 9/12, Sun 9/20, Sun 9/27
$40
Child day pass (every day)
Flat $15 across all six sampled dates, ages 3-17
$15
What nobody tells you
ResortPass service fee (12%)
12% on every booking we checked
$9.60 on this scenario
Sales tax (8.81%)
Applied to base plus service fee; rate published per product by the ResortPass shop-api
$7.89 on this scenario
Parking
Valet ~$67 or self-park ~$57, per parking-rate trackers; not confirmed on Marriott's own site this session
~$57-$67 (unconfirmed)
True cost, 2 adults, weekend, before parking$97.49
Fitness and lounge add-ons
Fitness Pass (single visit)
ResortPass, verified September 9, 2026
$10
Monthly Fitness Pass + Pool Access
ResortPass, verified September 9, 2026
$75
Reserved Lounge Chair
$45 weekday / $65 weekend
$45-$65
Two adults, weekday
$60 base
Two $30 passes before fee, tax, and parking
Two adults + two children, weekend
$110 base
Two $40 adult + two $15 child passes before fee, tax, and parking
One weeknight roomRate varies by date
Check Marriott's site directly; the fitness-only tier is worth comparing separately if you don't need the pool
Take the day passfor the most reliable year-round booking window in this comparison, with the option to add a lounge chair or drop to the fitness-only tier.
Add the roomonly if the parking estimate plus a family's worth of passes pushes past a weeknight rate; run the numbers before you commit to driving.
AmenityStatusNotes
Rooftop poolAvailable on all six sampled September 2026 dates
Fitness center access$10 single / $50 monthlySold separately from the pool day pass
Reserved lounge chair$45-$65
Cabana$140-$312Price varies significantly by date; ResortPass, verified September 9, 2026
Food and drinksMenu pricing
Parking~$57-$67 (unconfirmed)Rate-tracker estimate; not confirmed on Marriott's own site this session
Rooftop pool
Available on all six sampled September 2026 dates
Fitness center access$10 single / $50 monthly
Sold separately from the pool day pass
Reserved lounge chair$45-$65
Cabana$140-$312
Price varies significantly by date; ResortPass, verified September 9, 2026
Food and drinksMenu pricing
Parking~$57-$67 (unconfirmed)
Rate-tracker estimate; not confirmed on Marriott's own site this session

Four Seasons Hotel Denver: Adults-Only at a Price

Four Seasons Hotel Denver lists two ResortPass products: a plain Day Pass at $120 and a Spa Pass plus Pool Access that ranges from $150 to $175. Across the six dates we checked (hotel id 3795, verified September 9, 2026), the $120 Day Pass was available on five of six dates. The exception was the one Saturday sampled, September 12, when it was priced at $150 but listed as unavailable. On that same Saturday, the Spa Pass plus Pool Access was bookable at $150. A Saturday visit here means paying the spa-tier price, whether or not you want the spa. Neither product carries a child price on ResortPass. The age text on the plain Day Pass reads “over 18,” with no child category defined at all. That functions as an adults-only restriction, even though the hotel’s own site doesn’t frame the pool itself that way.

Four Seasons’ own site describes pool, spa, and residence access as reserved for in-house hotel, spa, and residence guests. ResortPass is the channel that opens a paid day pass to outside visitors. That’s why booking through ResortPass, not calling the hotel directly, is the way in. The spa itself sets its own age rule. Guests 12 and under are barred from spa facilities, and those 13 to 17 need a parent or guardian plus a signed waiver (Four Seasons’ official site, verified September 2026). Spa treatments bundled with pool access run $140 to $277 depending on the service. Valet is the only parking option; third-party trackers estimate roughly $60 to $65, not confirmed on fourseasons.com this session.

Four Seasons Hotel Denver Day Pass: Real Cost

Weekday/Sunday Day Pass at $120/adult. On the one Saturday we checked, the plain Day Pass was unavailable and only the $150 Spa Pass tier was bookable.
What they advertise
Adult day pass (Mon/Tue/Wed/Sun)
ResortPass shop-api, hotel id 3795; confirmed $120 on 5 of 6 sampled dates, verified September 9, 2026
$120
What nobody tells you
ResortPass service fee (12%)
12% on every booking we checked
$28.80 on this scenario
Sales tax (9.15%)
Applied to base plus service fee; rate published per product by the ResortPass shop-api
$24.60 on this scenario
Valet parking
Only parking option; third-party trackers estimate $60-$65, not confirmed on fourseasons.com this session
~$60-$65 (unconfirmed)
True cost, 2 adults, weekday/Sunday, before parking$293.40
Saturday and spa tier
Spa Pass + Pool Access (Saturday)
The only bookable pool product on the one Saturday we checked; ResortPass, verified September 9, 2026
$150
50-Minute Signature Altitude Massage + Spa Pass
ResortPass, verified September 9, 2026
$271.06
Two adults, weekday or Sunday
$293.40 all-in
Two $120 passes + 12% fee + 9.15% tax; before parking
Two adults, Saturday (Spa Pass tier)
$366.74 all-in
Two $150 Spa Passes + 12% fee + 9.15% tax; before parking
One weeknight roomRate varies by date
At this price point, compare a Four Seasons overnight rate directly; the day-pass premium narrows the gap faster here than at any other property in this comparison
Book the day passon a weekday or Sunday if you specifically want the Four Seasons experience for one afternoon and don't need the spa.
Book the room insteadif you're visiting on a Saturday, since you're already paying spa-tier pricing for pool access alone.
AmenityStatusNotes
Rooftop pool terraceVia the Day Pass or Spa Pass + Pool Access product; Four Seasons' own site frames pool access as guest-reserved outside the ResortPass channel
Spa facilities$140-$277Guests 12 and under barred; ages 13-17 need a parent/guardian and signed waiver, Four Seasons' official site, verified September 2026
Child admissionNo child price on either ResortPass product
Saturday plain Day PassUnavailable on the one Saturday we sampled; only the higher Spa Pass tier was bookable
Parking~$60-$65 (unconfirmed)Valet only; rate-tracker estimate, not confirmed on fourseasons.com this session
Rooftop pool terrace
Via the Day Pass or Spa Pass + Pool Access product; Four Seasons' own site frames pool access as guest-reserved outside the ResortPass channel
Spa facilities$140-$277
Guests 12 and under barred; ages 13-17 need a parent/guardian and signed waiver, Four Seasons' official site, verified September 2026
Child admission
No child price on either ResortPass product
Saturday plain Day Pass
Unavailable on the one Saturday we sampled; only the higher Spa Pass tier was bookable
Parking~$60-$65 (unconfirmed)
Valet only; rate-tracker estimate, not confirmed on fourseasons.com this session

Denver Marriott West: The Suburban Indoor-Outdoor Option

Denver Marriott West is in Golden, about 20 minutes from downtown Denver. It’s the cheapest day pass in this comparison, and the only one with both an indoor and an outdoor pool. Across the six dates we checked through the ResortPass shop-api (hotel id 1449, verified September 9, 2026), the adult price ran $30 on Saturday, September 12 and both Sundays sampled. It dropped to $25 on Monday the 14th and Tuesday the 22nd. Wednesday, September 30 was the cheapest at $20, the lowest single price in the entire comparison. Child pricing (ages 3 to 10) tracked the same pattern, from $15 to $23. Every date sampled was available.

This is a suburban, surface-lot property, not a downtown high-rise. We found no posted day-visitor parking fee on Marriott’s site or the ResortPass listing, so budget nothing extra unless the front desk says otherwise at check-in. A separate “Pour & Park” add-on runs $20 per person; ResortPass’s own description doesn’t specify what it bundles beyond a beverage credit, so confirm the details before booking it. Golden is the same city as the original Coors Brewery, not a walkable downtown Denver stop. Factor in the drive if a downtown itinerary is the point of your trip.

Denver Marriott West Day Pass: Real Cost

Family scenario: 2 adults + 2 children on a weekend day ($30 adult / $23 child). Weekday pricing runs $20-$25 per adult.
What they advertise
Adult day pass (weekend)
ResortPass shop-api, hotel id 1449; confirmed $30 on Sat 9/12, Sun 9/20, Sun 9/27
$30
Child day pass (weekend, ages 3-10)
Confirmed $23 on the same three dates
$23
What nobody tells you
ResortPass service fee (12%)
12% on every booking we checked
$12.72 on this scenario
Sales tax (8.4%)
Applied to base plus service fee; rate published per product by the ResortPass shop-api
$9.97 on this scenario
Parking
No posted day-visitor fee found on Marriott's site or the ResortPass listing; confirm at check-in
None found
True cost, 2 adults + 2 children, weekend$128.69
Add-ons
Pour & Park
Description on ResortPass doesn't specify exact inclusions beyond a beverage credit; confirm before booking
$20/person
Two adults, Wednesday (cheapest date sampled)
$48.56 all-in
Two $20 passes + 12% fee + 8.4% tax
Two adults + two children, weekend
$128.69 all-in
Two $30 adult + two $23 child passes + 12% fee + 8.4% tax
One weeknight roomRate varies by date
Suburban Golden rates typically run below downtown Denver; compare directly on Marriott's site
Take the day passif your trip already includes the western suburbs, or budget is the deciding factor for a family pool day.
Pick a downtown property insteadif a walkable Denver itinerary matters more than the lowest price in this comparison.
AmenityStatusNotes
Indoor pool
Outdoor poolSeasonal; confirm current status in late September
ParkingNo posted day-visitor fee found; confirm at check-in since this isn't independently confirmed as free
On-site dining and pool barMenu pricingRestaurant name and days of pool-bar service weren't independently confirmed this session
Pour & Park add-on$20/personExact inclusions not specified on ResortPass; confirm before booking
Day Pass Membership$300A separate season-long product, not a single-day option
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Seasonal; confirm current status in late September
Parking
No posted day-visitor fee found; confirm at check-in since this isn't independently confirmed as free
On-site dining and pool barMenu pricing
Restaurant name and days of pool-bar service weren't independently confirmed this session
Pour & Park add-on$20/person
Exact inclusions not specified on ResortPass; confirm before booking
Day Pass Membership$300
A separate season-long product, not a single-day option

The room math: when booking overnight wins

For two adults at Four Seasons, a weekday Day Pass runs $293.40 all-in for the pair. On the Saturday we checked, that jumps to $366.74, because only the Spa Pass tier was bookable. A Four Seasons weeknight room often lands in a comparable range once you add breakfast and parking. That makes this the property where pricing out the room instead of the pass is most worth doing. The resort day pass vs. booking the room guide walks through that arithmetic step by step.

At the other end, Halcyon’s flat $59 price and Sheraton’s $30 to $40 range stay well under most downtown Denver weeknight rates for two adults. That holds even after the service fee, tax, and a mid-tier parking estimate. The day pass wins clearly there unless you specifically want to sleep at the property.

For families, Denver Marriott West’s $128.69 all-in weekend total for two adults and two children is hard to beat. A suburban Golden hotel room would need to compete with the value of two pools instead of one.


Check-in reality for Denver day passes

All six properties use the same model. Book through ResortPass, then show your confirmation and a photo ID at the front desk. If a check-in doesn’t go smoothly, is ResortPass legit covers what to do.

A few property-specific notes from this run’s research. Halcyon requires guests under 21 to be accompanied by a registered adult (Halcyon’s official FAQ, verified September 2026). The Jacquard wasn’t bookable on any weekday date we sampled, so build in a fallback if your trip lands mid-week. Four Seasons’ plain Day Pass disappeared entirely on the one Saturday we checked, replaced by the higher Spa Pass tier. That’s worth knowing before you assume Saturday pricing matches the weekday rate. Denver Marriott West sits in Golden, roughly 20 minutes from downtown by car, not a walkable downtown stop.


Best for
  • A reliable price any day of the week · Halcyon's flat $59 adult rate doesn't change by day of week, the only property in this comparison where that's true.
  • The most pass-tier options · Sheraton Denver Downtown sells a fitness-only tier, a lounge chair upgrade, cabanas, and a full pool day pass, more variety than any other Denver property here.
  • Budget-focused families · Denver Marriott West is the cheapest pass in the comparison and the only property with both an indoor and outdoor pool.
  • A weekend-only trip on a budget · The Jacquard's flat $29 rate is one of the cheapest in the comparison, if your visit lands on a Saturday or Sunday.
  • A splurge afternoon · Four Seasons Hotel Denver is the premium pick for a one-day luxury pool visit, on a weekday or Sunday, before Saturday's spa-tier pricing kicks in.
Skip if
  • A weekday visit to The Jacquard · Unavailable on all three weekday dates we sampled (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday). Check live availability before planning around this property.
  • A Saturday at Four Seasons Hotel Denver · The plain $120 Day Pass was unavailable on the one Saturday we checked; only the $150-plus Spa Pass tier was bookable.
  • Anyone who needs a downtown, walkable location on a budget · Denver Marriott West is the cheapest pass here but sits in Golden, about 20 minutes from downtown Denver.
  • Families needing child pricing at Four Seasons · Neither Four Seasons product sells a child ticket; this functions as an adults-only pass.

The better alternative

Before booking any of these passes, check two cheaper options.

Denver Parks and Recreation operates 15 indoor and 16 outdoor pools across the city. Non-resident daily admission is $12 for ages 18 to 61, $10 for ages 2 to 17 and 62-plus, and $5 for military (Denver Parks and Recreation, verified September 2026). That’s a fraction of even the cheapest hotel pass in this comparison. Indoor locations stay open through fall and winter, which makes this a year-round fallback once a hotel’s rooftop season has ended. The trade-off is what you’d expect: lane swim and a locker room, no rooftop views, no lounge chairs, no cabana service.

Swimply, the hourly private-pool booking platform, also operates in the Denver metro area. Listings start around $30 per hour for outdoor pools and $85 per hour and up for indoor pools (Swimply, verified September 2026). A group willing to split an hourly rate can undercut several of the hotel passes above, especially the Four Seasons tier. It also allows outside food, which none of the six hotels here allow.

The room flip is worth running too, especially at Four Seasons and on Saturdays generally, when the plain Day Pass often isn’t the product you’re actually paying for.

The smarter swap

For a reliable, no-surprises rooftop pool day, Sheraton Denver Downtown’s $30 to $40 pass was available on every date we checked, the most consistent booking window of the six properties. If you’re bringing kids or on a tight budget, price Denver Parks and Recreation’s $10 to $12 admission first. See how we verify our pricing claims.


Booking platforms compared

PlatformPriceNotes
ResortPass$20-$175 adult (base, pre-fee)All six properties in this comparison are listed here. Service fee added at checkout; exact rate varies by product.
Marriott (direct, idaypass.marriott.com)Denver Marriott West is listedA listing page exists for Denver Marriott West; pricing on that channel wasn't independently checked this session. Sheraton Denver Downtown and The Westin Denver Downtown did not appear in the same direct-channel search.
Denver Parks and Recreation$10-$12 non-resident admissionPublic pools, not a hotel amenity, but the cheapest bookable option in this roundup by a wide margin.

Check ResortPass promo codes before you book any of these passes. A discount can close some of the gap with Denver Parks and Recreation.


Where to stay nearby

If the day-pass math tips toward booking a room instead, here are properties in the Denver area worth comparing.

Coming soon
Hotel finder coming soon · stays near Denvercoming soon

For a nearby Colorado option outside the city, see the Great Wolf Lodge Colorado Springs day pass guide. For the broader framework on when a day pass beats a room, is a resort day pass worth it walks through the decision scenarios.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do Denver hotels sell pool day passes to non-guests?

Yes. Six Denver-area hotels sell day passes through ResortPass, including Halcyon in Cherry Creek, The Jacquard, The Westin Denver Downtown, Sheraton Denver Downtown, Four Seasons Hotel Denver, and Denver Marriott West. Prices range from $20 per person to $175 per person before the ResortPass service fee.

What is included in a Denver hotel pool day pass?

Most Denver day passes cover pool access and a lounge chair, but food, drinks, cabanas, and parking are almost always extra. The Four Seasons Spa Pass adds access to the spa facilities alongside the pool, though specific spa amenities weren't itemized on the ResortPass listing. The Sheraton's fitness pass bundles gym access separately from the pool pass. Check the specific pass tier before booking.

Is a Denver hotel pool day pass worth it compared to booking a room?

For one or two adults on a weekday, day passes at the Westin ($25) or Sheraton ($30) are clearly cheaper than an overnight room rate. For a family of four on a weekend with parking and food added, the math often narrows, especially at Four Seasons. Run the numbers using the True Cost sections below before deciding.

Are Denver hotel pool day passes available on weekends?

It depends on the property. Halcyon and Sheraton Denver sell passes seven days a week at a consistent price. The Jacquard's weekday inventory was unavailable on every date we sampled, making it primarily a weekend option. The Westin's rooftop pool is reported as a seasonal, roughly May-through-September amenity, and weekend passes there cost more than weekday passes.

Which Denver hotel pool day pass is best for families with kids?

The Sheraton Denver Downtown is the most family-accommodating of the downtown options, with child passes flat at $15 and no adult-only restriction. Denver Marriott West in Golden is the most affordable for families, with child passes at $15 to $23 and no posted day-visitor parking fee we could find. The Four Seasons pass sells no child ticket on either of its products.

Can I bring outside food or drinks to a Denver hotel pool?

No Denver hotel pool day pass allows outside food or drinks. All six properties have on-site food and drink service you pay for separately. Halcyon's rooftop restaurant and bar is called Rare Bird, confirmed on Halcyon's own site. The other five properties also have on-site dining; specific venue names and hours weren't independently confirmed this session, so check the property's site or ask at check-in.

How does the ResortPass check-in process work at Denver hotels?

Present your confirmation and a photo ID at the front desk. The hotel already has your booking on file. Staff will issue a wristband or pool pass. Arrive early on summer weekends to avoid queues. Check same-day availability before you drive: two of the six properties here showed as unavailable on at least one sampled date.

This article was researched and written with AI assistance. All prices, inclusions, and operational details have been independently verified against resort websites, booking platforms, and visitor reviews. Last verified: September 2026.